Club Championships

Club Championships 2013
The Club Championships were held on Saturday 21st and Sunday 22nd September.
31 members enjoyed the eight events with some excellent tennis.
Dave Martin was the “star” winning three titles.
Cory Woodhart featured prominently collecting prizes in his three events.
Leah Spetch was the “standout” Lady winning two titles.
The sausages and chicken burgers were enjoyed by all for Saturday lunch.
Appreciations to Kylie, Bev & Jeff for organising the Club Championships and Gary for his support.
Event Winner Winner Runner Up Runner Up
Men’s Singles Dave Martin Jacob Montford
Ladies’ Singles Leah Spetch   Kylie Petersen
Men’s Reserve Singles Craig Lees Corey Woodhart
Men’s Doubles Dave Martin Paul Schneider Jeff Inglis Cory Woodhart
Ladies’ Doubles Sarah Chapman Grace Hyde Krystal Stockwell Saduni Widjeweera
Men’s Reserve Doubles Kim Woodhart Hylton Van Wyk Doug Kercher Lawrence Miles
Mixed Doubles Dave Martin Leah Spetch Jacob Montford Grace Hyde
Reserve Mixed Doubles Cory Woodhart Saduni Widjeweera Daniel Tarbuck Krystal Stockwell


Club Championships 2012
The Club Championships were held on Saturday 15th and Sunday 16th September.
There were 12 events with a total of 82 entries.
Grace Hyde was the standout player winning the Ladies’ Singles, Ladies’ Doubles and Mixed Doubles.
Dave Martin won the prestigious Men’s Championship Singles and partnered Paul Schneider to also win the Men’s Doubles.
President Bob Tindale thanked all players for supporting the first Club Championships in ten years and going on its success was sure the Champs would now continue each year.
Bob presented the excellent trophies to all the Winners and Runners Ups.
Parents and supporters witnessed some excellent tennis and enjoyed a Lunchtime BBQ on the Sunday.
It was pleasing to see social players (Peter D, Neil Smith, Rick Harley, Trish Meyer and Steve White) having a game.Club Appreciations
Bev Peck, Kylie Petersen, Jeff Inglis, Dean, Marie and Mark Stockwell, Virginia Tindale, Gary Wilson
and all others who assisted in making the Championships a success.Sponsors
Bay Boozatourium, Scales Seafood & Amart All Sports.
Event Winner Winner Runner Up Runner Up
Men’s Singles Dave Martin Jeff Inglis
Ladies’ Singles Grace Hyde Renee Hill
Men’s Reserve Singles Bob Tindale Hyde Lotter
Men’s Doubles Dave Martin Dean Stockwell Paul Schneider Zanoah Grace
Ladies’ Doubles Grace Hyde Ros Hand Robyn McDonald Trish Meyer
Men’s Reserve Doubles Steve White Hyde Lotter Mark Stockwell Dylan Stoddard
Mixed Doubles Jeff Inglis Grace Hyde Zanoah Grace Kylie Petersen
Boy’s Singles Brandon Morgan   Chandana Widjeweera
Girl’s Singles Krystal Stockwell Saduni Widjeweera
Boy’s Reserve Singles Dylan Falls   Jamie Krause
Boy’s Doubles Daniel Tarbuck Lawrence Miles Brandon Morgan Joseph Lotter
Girl’s Doubles Krystal Stockwell Saduni Widjeweera Kayla Stockwell Carly Almon


2012 Club Championships Entries

Who will be the first Club Champions in 10 Years?
The last Mens Club Champion was Phil Salter in 2002 and the last Ladies Club Champion was Kim Schubach-Philp in 2000.
The 2012 Tweed Heads Club Championships will be held on 15th and 16th September 2012.
There will be events for Social ,Competition & Junior members.
Events scheduled- Singles, Doubles and Mixed, all with “A” & “B” Divisions.
A family BBQ luncheon will be held on Sunday.

Contact Bev Peck 0401 901 048 or Jeff Inglis 02 6676 0251.

Entry forms will be available at the Clubhouse or can be emailed direct.
Entries with payment are to be handed to Bev, Jeff, Dean or Kylie by the closing date 10th September.


Leave a Reply